Blog to Book = Boring

by Wells

I used to wish some publisher would get a load of my on-theme ramblings and swoop in with a contract to save me from my workaday banal existence.  RexBaxter.com, when it was still a thing, was evidence of this.

These days, though, nothing thrills me less than seeing some other blog turn into a series of plugs for its own book version instead of the regularly produced content that earned it a contract in the first place.  Quit spamming my Google Reader!

“Oh!  My book!  Buy my book!  It’s Garfield without the cat!  It’s those stories I posted last year and gave up on posting!  Remember when I used to make fun of white people?  Well now you can pay to reread all those hilarious essays!  Never mind that I’m not writing anything new!”

The world is so many hacks.

