Mnemonic Device for ITIL v3 Foundation Certification

by Wells

What are the 9 steps of the Incident Management process?

Remember “Incidents Really Can Prove Deadly, Especially In Rural Connecticut.”

  1. Identification
  2. Registration
  3. Categorization
  4. Prioritization
  5. Diagnosis
  6. Escalation
  7. Investigation
  8. Resolution and Recovery
  9. Closure

This has been ITIL Tips from Phil’s Life The Past 3 Weeks.

Save yourself.